Logo Transparent

Cyber Essentials Plus

Cyber Essentials Plus is the highest level of certification offered under the Cyber Essentials scheme. A cyber essentials plus assessment aims to independently verify your compliance to the cyber essentials standard. 

Cyber Essentials Plus is a more rigorous test of your organisation’s cyber security systems and is carried out by Key Sigma consultants on your premises.

The Cyber Essentials Plus Assessment Timeframe

Your organisation must hold a Cyber Essentials (basic) certification before it can be assessed to the Cyber Essentials Plus standard.

The Cyber Essentials Plus assessment must be completed within 3 months of your organisation being awarded Cyber Essentials certification.

If your cyber essentials certificate is more than 3 months old your organisation must recertify to Cyber Essentials before it can undergo the cyber essentials plus assessment. 

Stopwatch, watch or timer in hand. Stop time on competition. Businessman time control concept. Cartoon flat clock for start work, interval control, optimization measure. Countdown of stopwatch. vector

The Cyber Essentials Plus assessment includes a vulnerability scans of your systems. 

Vulnerability scanning is the use of software tools to identify and report on security issues (known as vulnerabilities) that affect your systems. A vulnerability scanner is a highly specialized software tool that searches for security vulnerabilities. Armed with this knowledge, you can take action to remediate the security weaknesses discovered.

Click the link below to find out more about the importance of regular vulnerability scans.

The Cyber Essentials Plus Scope

The Cyber Essentials plus assessment includes an assessment of your organization’s:

  • Devices
  • Cloud Services
  • Bring your own devices
  • Servers 
  • Mobiles
  • Thin Clients
  • Wireless devices
Please click the link below to learn more about the scope of the Cyber Essentials Plus assessment. 

The Cyber Essentials Plus Tests

A Cyber Essentials Plus Assessment Consists of 7 tests:

External Vulnerability Assessment

Internal Vulnerability Assessment

Malware Protection Assessment

Email Malware Protection Assessment

Web Malware Protection Assessment

Multi Factor Authentication Assessment

Account Separation Assesment

How to Start Your Assessment

Begin Your Cyber Essentials Plus Journey With a Free Consultation With a Key Sigma Technical Expert!

Shopping Cart